In the process of moving pupils to the next school year in Sdui, it is possible to accidentally mark pupils' accounts to be deleted. These are maintained for 7 days after the year-to-year change. During this period, you as the admin can still recover the account in the user administration.
Open the profile of the person that you would like to make the changes for via the user administration. You can find this in the drop-down menu in the header at the top right. Find the person using the search bar.
Click on the tile to open the profile. Click on "Account should remain active".
The profile should now look like it did before, it was accidentally marked to be deleted. If this is the case you have successfully recovered the account.